Video - Google Toolbar Continues Tracking Browsing Even When Users "Disable" the Toolbar via Its "X" Button
Google Toolbar Tracks Browsing Even After Users Choose "Disable" - Ben Edelman
This page gives a screen-capture video showing that Google Toolbar continues tracking a user's browsing even after a user specifically disables the Google Toolbar via the Toolbar's "X" button. All testing occurred on January 21, 2010.
See also discussion in main article, as well as screenshots.